Blog Challenge: A Quiet Place

Blog Challenge from JuicyBomb! (Quiet Place – but a new one is up too!)

Kind of late on this but with everything going on with me in the real it’s hard to have fun in the Second! I really thought a lot of about this challenge. I have been to many beautiful sims that can qualify as quiet. Heck, even a few sims I shop on, that are loaded with shoppers, even have a quiet nook you can hang out in sometimes. (Thank goodness some designers don’t mind you hanging out in their stores and make places that are fun to hang out on!) And some designers plop their store down and put whimsical things out that just make you smile. Indi Designs is a great location that has a nice area with trees, rabbits…it’s just very comfy! DE Designs is another location I enjoy! But, I didn’t choose them for this.

I am, however, taking you to a place I absolutely flock to when I can: Fields of Heather! It is a sim based on Wuthering Heights. But particular in that it is zeroed in on the Earnshaw homestead! (Some interesting information on that here: Wuthering.)

The owner is Tah (tahiti.rae), and she has done a beautiful, exquisite design on the whole sim! It’s explorable, there are pose balls placed in places to enjoy the sim (Including a dance ball up on the lighthouse I constantly bring my partner too. *Sigh* Im giving up a spot that’s wonderful and now we’ll probably lose it!) A favorite item I found with Tah:

Betray your own heart, much less that of another, and you will forever stand in the Fields of Heather
~ Tah

Description of her sim:

WELCOME to a re-creation of the Earnshaw homestead based on Emily Bronte’s Wuthering Heights.  The goal was recreate the location inspired by the 1992 film, the beauty of the rolling moors over the dales, & most of all, the magic and tragedy of love.

And now, some pictures! I couldn’t just do one!

Fields of Heather

Shoreline

 

The Stream

Lighthouse

Pathway

 

This entry was posted in Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Whatcha Think?